The Next Chapter is proudly supported by the Aesop Foundation.

The Wheeler Centre would to thank George and Rosa Morstyn for their annual contribution to the Next Chapter, and the two Program Partners Varuna, The Writers' House and Sydney Writers' Festival.

The Wheeler Centre also wishes to acknowledge the invaluable advice and support contributed by the following individuals and organisations during the Next Chapter’s creation:

Access Arts
ACT Writers Centre
Australian Poetry
Diversity Arts Australia
Emerging Writers’ Festival
Express Media
First Nations Australia Writers Network
Footscray Community Arts Centre
Jane Harrison
Magabala Books
Melbourne Writers Festival
NT Writers’ Centre
OutStanding Short Story Competition
Paola Balla
PEN Melbourne
Queensland Writers Centre
Sam Cooney 
Schiff & Company Lawyers
SPUN: True Stories Told in the Territory
State Library of Queensland
Sweatshop Western Sydney Literacy Movement
The Small Press Network
The Tasmanian Writers’ Centre
UWA Publishing
Wenona Byrne, Australia Council Director of Literature
Writers Victoria
Writers SA
Writing NSW